Broker Check

Our Team

Jeff Kosek, CFP®

216.591.2334

Jeffrey.Kosek@LFG.com

After beginning his career with another financial advisory firm in 2011, Jeff joined Sagemark Consulting in 2013 to build his own advisory business. He’s a 2nd-generation advisor, having worked closely with his father for nearly...

Read more

Joseph S. Kosek, CFP®

216.591.2332

Joseph.Kosek@LFG.com

Objective: To advise higher-net-worth individuals regarding effective wealth accumulation and management, income distribution, wealth transfer, and life insurance analysis. As the son of a farmer-turned-steelworker during the depression,...

Read more

Jamie Yahnert

Client Services Manager

216.591.2326

Jamie.Yahnert@LFG.com

Jamie joined Sagemark Consulting in 2017, following years of experience in managing offices, including a previous financial advisory firm. She graduated from Kent State University in 2009 with a Bachelors in Business Administration....

Read more

Heather Conti

Administrative Assistant

216.591.2351

Heather.Conti@LFG.com

Heather Conti joined Sagemark Consulting after working at a life insurance brokerage firm for the prior 11 years. She provided several years of administrative office support, and subsequently held a new business case manager position...

Read more

National Planning Institute

Robert E. Appel, J.D.*, LL.M., M.B.A.

Second Vice President of National Design/Advanced Planning

Member of the American and Connecticut Bar Associations.BS degree (Accounting and Finance) from Central Connecticut State University; J.D. degree from the University of Bridgeport School of Law; MBA (Finance) degree from the University...
Read more

Dean E. "Chip" Chatlain, JD*

Advanced Strategy

Dean.Chatlain@LFD.com

Chip Chatlain, JD, Director of Technical Concepts, LFD, has 35 years of experience as a tax attorney, with 28 years in the life insurance industry. Chip has a solid background in individual and corporate taxation and an understanding...
Read more

Timothy S. Johnson, JD*, CRPC®

Investment Strategy

Timothy.Johnson@LFG.com

Tim is Chief Investment Strategist for Lincoln Financial Advisors / Sagemark Consulting. Specialties include fixed-income, equity allocations, alternative investments and affluent wealth management. He serves as Chairman of both the...
Read more

Barbara A. Phipps, JD*, CRPC®

Business Planning

Barbara.Phipps@LFG.com

As an attorney in the National Planning Institute of Lincoln Financial Advisors, Barb is responsible for developing, designing and implementing financial planning on a national level. Barbara focuses her practice on financial planning...
Read more

Donna L. Rowan, J.D.*, LL.M., CLU®, CHFC®

National Design/Advanced Planning Attorney

Read more

Lauren Olsen, CFP®, CLU, ChFC®, FLMI, RP®,

Insurance Analysis

Lauren.Olsen@LFG.com

Lauren Olsen began her career in the financial services industry in 1988 with a General Agency for General American and Guardian Life. She has worked in the areas of underwriting, investments, and office management with primary focus...
Read more

Have a Question?

Thank you!
Oops!